Posts Tagged ‘memoir’

A Million Little Peaces

ANTHONY MARIANI
  Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon’s Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes Obstacle, Boy Finds Redemption. Typically in such books, a self-destructive young m...


A Million Little Peaces

A TCU prof found Happy-ness in the worst places.
ANTHONY MARIANI
Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon’s Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes Obstacle, Boy Finds Redemption. Typically in such books, a self-destructive young man –...



Plain-spoken

Local author Jarid Manos spares no detail in telling of his troubled youth and inspired adulthood.
Books
There are a lot of hard-knock stories that follow a character from the bottom of society’s barrel to a better life full of clean living.