Quantcast

A Tragedy of Errors

Restaurant for the Mind Arrives

Blue Texas

Moscow Nights

Pancho and Lefty

Books

Books

Dark Ages

Local writer and retired journalist Phil Vinson has published his first work of fiction - and it's a good one, although I suspect it...

A Million Little Peaces

  Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon's Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

Larger than Life

Willie Nelson has been my hero since I was a teenager. Throughout the 1970s, I went to about two dozen concerts, bought countless albums, and...

Fear and Loathing of Big D

Fort Worthians who've followed the longtime rivalry between Cowtown and Dallas will get a shot of schadenfreude from The Dallas Myth: The Making and...

Posse Prose

A baker’s dozen of Texas writers have set egos — and some might say common sense — aside to write a collaborative novel (which...

A Million Little Peaces

Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon’s Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

Powder Kegs

Amon Carter would approve: Make classic Dallas desserts right here in Cowtown. It's possible with the new cookbook by Helen Thompson, Dallas Classic Desserts:...

Plain-spoken

There are a lot of hard-knock stories that follow a character from the bottom of society's barrel to a better life full of clean...

Water Marks

By his own admission, Chris Rose spent most of the last 10 years “reveling in the frivolity of the entertainment industry.” As a columnist...

Who Framed The Duke?

Political conspiracy theories in America have been around since the colonists fought loony old King George III for independence. Although both the conservative and...