Quantcast

Restaurant for the Mind Arrives

Road to Jonestown: Twists and Turns

Pigskin Rapture

Vietnam War Child

Books

Books

Bad Dad?

Bad dad? Naaah. Frustrated dad? Angry dad? “I’m gonna teach this smart-mouth kid a lesson” dad? Oh, yes. Anyone who’s ever raised a child...

Who Framed The Duke?

Political conspiracy theories in America have been around since the colonists fought loony old King George III for independence. Although both the conservative and...

The Tingler

You could fill most of this page with the passions and projects of veteran Fort Worth journalist-author Michael H. Price. The 63-year-old currently writes...

Don’t Go to Hell House

Discussing religion in an entertaining way is a difficult enterprise, and doing so memorably is next to impossible. Local writers Chad Feehan and Ryan...

Vampires in Ghost Town

The undead, especially vampires, have become superstars in the fiction sections of bookstores in recent years. Anne Rice may have ushered in the era,...

A Million Little Peaces

  Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon's Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

A Million Little Peaces

Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon’s Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

Snake on a Train

Local fans of the late suspense writer Patricia Highsmith should probably forgive the fact that the author hated her native Fort Worth. The list...

**ONLINE EXCLUSIVE**

Back in the 1960s and 70s most people under 30 would have given their left nostril to be Chris O'Dell.   The Tucson native...

Bonnie and Clyde Anew

If Arthur Penn's 1967 crime thriller Bonnie and Clyde strikes you as flimsy and overstylized despite its hallowed place in American pop cinema, wait...