Quantcast

Truman Talks … Customer Service

Road to Jonestown: Twists and Turns

A New Gay in Town

Why I Won’t Watch A Ghost Story

Blotch Jumbo

Arts

Arts

A Million Little Peaces

  Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon's Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

A Million Little Peaces

Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon’s Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

Snake on a Train

Local fans of the late suspense writer Patricia Highsmith should probably forgive the fact that the author hated her native Fort Worth. The list...

Michelangelo Glorifies Kimbell

We all know how important Michelangelo is. He painted a massive fresco on the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel for, uh, Pete's sake, sculpted...

The Decade Onstage

This list of 10 great shows doesn't pretend to be anything like a comprehensive critical overview of Fort Worth theater in the '00s. I've...

Nutty

It's no secret that The Nutcracker's great box-office appeal is a fabulous boon for dance companies. In a recent newspaper interview, New York City...

Major Collection

Four men who played pivotal roles in the creation of Texas are being honored in a one-of-a-kind exhibit at the Stockyards. The 1830s and '40s...

Christmas Presence

The December holidays draw ticketbuyers who would never dream of darkening a theater door the rest of the year. They seek traditional, familiar shows,...

Down the Chimney, Hatch

Christmas is for children, even the grownup ones. A one-night program of live music, short theater pieces, and comic sketches, SceneShop's sixth annual revue...

Gallery

As the show's title indicates, John Carlisle Moore is trying to execute 40 oil paintings in as many days. To that end, he's rendering...