Cliburn Finalists Announced

Posted June 4, 2013 by Kristian Lin in Blotch
Cliburn logo

We all stayed up until 11:30 on a Tuesday night to find out the six pianists who have gone through to the next round, and now the announcement has come. The finalists are:

Sean Chen, Dong Fei-Fei, Vadym Kholodenko, Nikita Mndoyants, Beatrice Rana, and Tomoki Sakata.

Well, there goes the Russian/Soviet sweep of the medals. I’m sad for Claire Huangci, but there it is.

They’ll be performing concertos with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Leonard Slatkin this Thursday thru Sunday. Hope you have your tickets in hand; the hall figures to be packed this weekend.



    I have enjoyed your blog. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Response


four + = 13