Quantcast

Bull Disclosure

From Bow to Baton

A Soldier’s Tale

Pigskin Rapture

Blue Texas

Books

Books

A Million Little Peaces

  Titled after his college nickname, Alex Lemon's Happy is another in a slew of memoirs in the vein of Boy Meets Obstacle, Boy Overcomes...

Blue Texas

In light of lessons learned this political season, armchair analysts are reminded that change is a process, not a final destination. When in Texas,...
The 12th in Caine’s Morganville Vampires series is interesting but could have been richer.

Black Dawn Fades

At a time when vampires have become their own little entertainment industry, paranormal creators have to work hard to distinguish their work from all...

Fear and Loathing of Big D

Fort Worthians who've followed the longtime rivalry between Cowtown and Dallas will get a shot of schadenfreude from The Dallas Myth: The Making and...

Bull Disclosure

Full disclosure: I listen to SportsRadio 1310-AM The Ticket quite a bit, which means I'm a P1, a.k.a. a devoted Tickethead. I'm also in...
Dallas 1963 By Bill Minutaglio and Steven L. Davis Twelve: Hatchett Brook Group, 2013. $28, 372 pps.

Dark Dallas

This is not a book about the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. In fact that event and its aftermath are detailed only in...

Road to Jonestown: Twists and Turns

Jeff Guinn spends a lot of time with monsters.  An award-winning investigative journalist and member of the Texas Literary Hall of Fame, the Fort Worth...

Universal Hope

As a genre, gay fiction came into its own in the late ’80s/early 1990s, but the coming-out party felt more like a wake. The...

Voluminous

University of Houston law professor and anti-death penalty crusader David Dow made a big noise in 2010 with his first book, The Autobiography of...

Fear and Loathing of Big D

Fort Worthians who've followed the longtime rivalry between Cowtown and Dallas will get a shot of schadenfreude from The Dallas Myth: The Making and...